Vivekananda College
[UGC 2 f and 12 B Affiliated]

ESTD : 1985
P.O + Dist. :- Alipurduar, Pin-736121, West Bengal, Phone & Fax :- 03564 274705

24 Hrs. CCTV Survelliance

Governing Body

The Governing Body of the college being formed as per statue of the University of North Bengal.

  1. Sri. Bijan Sarkar , President, Governing Body.
  2. Dr. Srijit Das Secretary / Principal, Governing Body.
  3. Sri. Kanti Bhusan Mohanta, Member (DPI Nominee), Governing Body.
  4. Sri. Anup Chakraborty, Member (DPI Nominee), Governing Body
  5. Sri. Ranjit Biswas, Member(University Nominee), Governing Body.
  6. Dr. Amrita Das, Member(University Nominee), Governing Body.
  7. Sri. Ranjit Das, Member (T.S), Governing Body.
  8. Sri. Kaushik Kar, Member (T.S), Governing Body.
  9. Sri. Pradip Kr. Mohanta(T.S.), Governing Body.
  10. Smt. Sudeshna Roy (N.T.S), Member, Governing Body.

The governing body assists the Principal in the execution  of different administrative and academic works. Member of Teachers Council. Office  and Students Union co-operate with and assists the Principal to carry on the work effectively.
The Following statutory committee and sub committees have been formed for the greater interest as well as smooth running of the institution and the students community as a whole.